BoJack Hidden Jokes - A Daily Newsletter
bojackhiddenjokes
I'm such a good team player, I make all the other team players look like garbage.
0:00
-34:39

I'm such a good team player, I make all the other team players look like garbage.

Sundays are for BoJack! 🐴

And let me start this e-mail/post by asking you this: is Season 2 your favorite?

If yes, send me your answer telling me why and I will read and discuss it on our Season 2 recap coming up!

In today's episode we're watching S02E06 - "Higher Love", and Rob, from Indiana (US), is my guest.


We talked about:

  • the BoJack Horseman blu-rays that are, in a way, one of the inspirations behind this podcast, because, one of the bonus features are audio commentaries with members of the cast and crew!

  • the beauty of Todd and Mr. Peanutbutter’s friendship.

  • a lot of questions about the use of lemons for more fulfilling orgasms.

  • our fear of BoJack ending up like Game of Thrones. 

  • our sadness about the cancelation of Tuca & Bertie

  • a lot of shows that are set in Indiana.  

We also talked about Undone and the good news is that the show is now out on Amazon Prime!

Raphael Bob-Waksberg has a cameo on episode 7.

I made a video with reasons for people to watch it based on the information that was released before the launch but now that I’ve binge-watched all eight episodes, I can confirm: it’s a masterpierce and it deserves a place on the pantheon of the incredible shows you need to watch right now. It raise questions about faith, time, family, love, PTSD and so much more. If you want me to do an Undone recap in some sort of especial episode here, please let me know, and I'll be happy to talk about it!

Bonus:

  • We've found a mistake on BoJack’s opening! 


If you want to jump straight to where the episode starts, go to 02:00.

Pro tip: in this episode, press play just before I say three, and it’s going to be synced way better than after three.

<3 Many thanks to: 
@leocaramon, who helped me edit this episode. 
@houseplanty, who created the sick logo for our show. 
@minstrik, for taking the time to record with me!


I hope the week ahead of us is the one where Netflix finally decides to confirm that Season 6 release date. Hooray!

0 Comments
BoJack Hidden Jokes - A Daily Newsletter
bojackhiddenjokes
Hi! And welcome to #CountdowntoBoJackS6, a podcast in which I watch every episode of BoJack Horseman with a different fan each time. We talk about our love for the show and the places we're from.