BoJack Hidden Jokes - A Daily Newsletter
bojackhiddenjokes
Erica! Throw me a raft. I'm dying.
0:00
-33:50

Erica! Throw me a raft. I'm dying.

Hey! How's it going?

Still mad about the Emmys? If I could give you one advice for this week, is this: learn to let go of the things you can't change.

But, since this is NOT a self-help newsletter, let's move to what really matters here: our podcast!

In today's episode we're watching S02E07 - "Hank After Dark", and Charlotte, from Washington (US), is my guest. 

She was also part of the #FreeChurroProject, which is great because I don't want to lose touch with the fantastic people who helped me create that.


I was incredibly talkative during this episode because this subject of Hank annoys me so much. But still, we got to talk about this and many other aspects, like:

  • How this episode relates to the events on Season 5.

  • How Mr. Peanutbutter affects his wives - does he do that on purpose or just by being who he is?

  • Sebastian St. Clair! My guest loves him, so it was a fascinating conversation.

  • How BoJack and Hank are similar. 

  • Diane and her crusade about this whole situation. 

  • How powerful guys use their public personas to favor themselves.

Bonus:

  • We've found a connection between Diane and Herb in this situation. 

  • We talked about how fundamentally different Diane and Princess Caroline are.   


If you want to jump straight to where the episode starts, go to 04:36.

<3 Many thanks to: 
@leocaramon, who helped me edit this episode. 
@houseplanty, who created the sick logo for our show. 
@charlottenoz, for taking the time to record with me!


IMDB says that BoJack Horseman has “adisproportionately high percentage of left-handed characters.” Do you remember any?

0 Comments
BoJack Hidden Jokes - A Daily Newsletter
bojackhiddenjokes
Hi! And welcome to #CountdowntoBoJackS6, a podcast in which I watch every episode of BoJack Horseman with a different fan each time. We talk about our love for the show and the places we're from.